Run by

The LEAD Group Inc
The Lead Education and Abatement Design Group
Working to eliminate lead poisoning globally and to protect the
environment from lead in all its uses: past, current and new uses
ABN 25 819 463 114
Australians! Take action
today. Is lead harming
you & your kids? Buy low
cost, NATA accredited
laboratory lead test kits
here. Sample your dust,
soil, water, paint, toys,
jewellery, ceramics
what's new 

Water Lead test Kits

Proceeds from our DIY Home Lead Assessment kit sales go towards the
Keeping Australian Lead Out of Leaded Petrol Initiative.
Biannual Activity Report from GLASS to DEH  May - November 2006

About Us
bell system lead poisoning
Contact Us
Council Lead Project
Library-Fact Sheets
Home Page
Media Releases
Referral Lists
Site Map
Slide Shows-Films
Useful Links

Visitor Number


GLASS provides information & referrals on lead poisoning & lead contamination prevention & management, with the goal of eliminating lead poisoning globally & protecting the environment from lead.

Volunteer Personnel

Please find following the Committee and Technical Advisory Board (TAB) lists and a list of all office staff and work-from-home researchers who volunteered their time during the period.

 GLASS Technical Advisory Board (TAB) and area of lead-related expertise

  1. Professor Brian Gulson - isotopic fingerprinting, lead toxicokinetics

  2. Professor Chris Winder - toxicology, occupational health and safety

  3. Professor Peter Newman - science and technology policy, urban planning

  4. Professor Graham Vimpani - child and family health

  5. Professor Geoffrey Duggin - clinical toxicologist

  6. Professor Michael Mira -  public health, general practice

  7. Dr Garth Alperstein - community paediatrics

  8. Dr Ian Irvine - environmental contamination especially of water

  9. Dr Chloë Mason - public health, environmental protection, public interest

  10. Dr Mariann Lloyd-Smith - international toxics campaigning, National Toxics Network

  11. Dr Val Brown - environment, consumers

  12. Dr Jill Maddison - veterinary research

  13. Dr Karl Kruszelnicki -  medical and scientific commentator

  14. Dr John Wlodarczyk - statistician

  15.  Dr Kate Hughes - political science, toxics campaigning, Olympics

  16. Dr Marc Grunseit - professional and hobby (leadlighting) safety

  17. Dr Ben Balzer - general practice

  18. Graeme Waller - pathology, environmental assessment

  19. Fred Salome -  industrial chemistry, paint

  20. Jack Haley -  automotive engineering, environmental impacts of vehicles

  21. Michelle Calvert -  local government, lead advice and referral

  22. Michael Mobbs -  environmental law

  23. Elizabeth O'Brien -  community advocacy, international campaigning

  24.  Theresa Gordon -  point source community advocacy, international campaigning

  25. Robin Mosman -  conflict resolution, writing

  26. Rosemary Ayoub -  early childhood education

  27. Mike van Alphen -  public health and environmental investigation

  28. Carol Bodle -  residential lead assessment and occupational hygiene

  29. Darryl Gerrity -  local government policy

 GLASS Committee

  1. Elizabeth O’Brien, B Sc, Grad Dip Educational Studies (Health) President

  2. Michelle Calvert, former GLASS Education Officer - Deputy President

  3. Alex Jewson, -  Treasurer

  4. Roger Kilburn, Australian Police Medal (APM)            Secretary

  5. Carol Bodle, B Med Sc (Hon), M App Sc (OH&S), Grad Dip Occupational Hygiene - Committee Member

  6. Madeline Aitken, B Arts in Communications (Social Inquiry)            Committee Member

Public Officer

Fred Salome, B Sc (Hon. Organic Chemistry)

 Office Volunteers and Work-from-home Researchers

  1.  Elizabeth O’Brien, GLASS Manager

  2.  Harrison Desmond, Powerpoint Executive and Computer Technologist

  3.  David Ratcliffe, Webmaster

  4.  Alex Jewson, Administrator & Fundraising

  5.  José Ponce, Accountant

  6.  Thalia Oneeglio, Accountant Advisor

  7.  Biprajyoti Datta, Data-Entry Officer, Trainee Accountant & Systems Administrator

  8.  Ian Smith, Systems Administrator

  9.  Anne Roberts, Writer & Researcher

  10.  Noela Whitton, Library Item Collector and Video-Recorder

  11.   John Faryna, Onsite Systems Administrator

  12.  Erik Wibowo, Consumer Products Researcher and Data-Entry Officer

  13.   “Josephine” Giuseppina Tesoriero, Consumer Products & General Lead Researcher

  14.  Penelope Blackmore, Lead Poisoning and Consumer Products Researcher

  15.   Katie Kwong, Legislation Researcher

  16.  Daniel Hyslop, Public Relations

  17.   Sandra Palomino, Australian Lead OH&S Regulations Researcher

  18.  Shaira Ismael, Lead Poisoning Medical Researcher

  19.  Madeline Aitken, Global Lead Poisoning Phase-Out Researcher

  20.  Archna Data-Entry Officer and Data-Entry Officer Trainer

  21.   Quratulain Qureshi, Office Manager

  22.  Bindiya Agarwal, Data-Entry Officer and Office Manager

  23.  Sadhaka, Systems Administrator

  24.  Kenvin Huang, Systems Administrator

  25.  Matthew Martusewicz, Intern

  26.  Rachelle Sullivan, Intern

  27.  Rina Rathot, Data-Entry Officer

  28.  Ajit Shah, Data-Entry Officer

  29.  Anis Chowdhury, Data-Entry Officer

  30.  Eric Lee, Data-Entry Officer

  31.  Lilani Kanthi Talawatta Muhandiramlage, Data-Entry Officer

  32.  Monika Khanna, Data-Entry Officer

  33.  Murk Qureshi, Data-Entry Officer

  34.  Nicola Smith, Data-Entry Officer

  35.  Deepak Kumar, Data-Entry Officer

  36.  Rong Wang, Data-Entry Officer

  37.  Shahnaj Asorj, Data-Entry Officer

  38.   Tracey He, Data-Entry Officer

  39.  Mari Ueda, Data-Entry Officer

  40.  Habib Faddoul, Data-Entry Officer

  41. Stephen Shamoes, Filmographer

Contents | Previous Item | Next Item

About Us | bell system lead poisoning | Contact Us | Council LEAD Project | egroups | Library - Fact Sheets | Home Page | Media Releases
| Q & A | Referral lists | Reports | Site Map | Slide Shows - Films | Subscription | Useful LinksSearch this Site

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer

Last Updated 30 May 2013
Copyright © The LEAD Group Inc. 1991- 2013
PO Box 161 Summer Hill NSW 2130 Australia
Phone: +61 2 9716 0014