

LEAD Action News vol. 18 no. 3, March 2018 ISSN 1324-6012 Newsletter of The LEAD (Lead Education and Abatement Design) Group Inc. PO Box 161 Summer Hill NSW 2130 Australia

Ph: (02) 9716 0014

Contact Us: www.leadsafeworld.com/about-us/contact-us/ **Web:** www.lead.org.au/ & www.leadsafeworld.com

Editorial & Graphics team: Emily Choong, Elizabeth O'Brien & Fergus Thomson Web developers: Helen Huiming Guo & Shivani Patel

Article 16

Countries which have not yet held a WHO Lead Week of Action (ILPPWA) Event

LEAD Action News Volume 18 Number 3

Celebrating 5 Years of the WHO Lead Week of Action



Countries which have not yet held a WHO Lead Week of Action (ILPPWA) Event

Countries which have not yet held an International Lead Poisoning Prevention Week of Action (ILPPWA) event are the remaining countries listed by continent as from The World Factbook by the CIA at https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/resources/the-world-factbook/geos/xx.html - Accessed 22nd



THE WORLD FACTBOOK

The following countries are shown in white on the Map of countries on the previous page.

Africa (33 of 54): Angola, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cabo Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Guinea-Bissau, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Swaziland, Zimbabwe

Europe (31 of 49): Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Holy See (Vatican City), Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey* (* indicates part of the country is also in Asia)

Asia (24 of 48): Bahrain, Bhutan, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, Cyprus, Iraq, Israel, Japan, North Korea, South Korea, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon, Oman, Qatar, Singapore, Syria, Timor-Leste, Turkey*, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Yemen (* indicates part of the country is also in Europe)

North America (18 of 23): Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Haiti, Nicaragua, Panama, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago

Oceania (13 of 14): Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu

South America (7 of 12): Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Ecuador, Guyana, Venezuela